Social events and outings

Please note that all these events and date are provisional until the fixtures booklet and outings are finallised. 

 2020 Quiz nights

    • Saturday 11th January (NOTE: NOT FIRST SATURDAY)
    • Saturday 1st February
    • Saturday 7th March
    • Saturday 4th April
    • Saturday 2nd May
    • Saturday 6th June
    • Saturday 4th July (NOTE: LIABLE TO CHANGE TO THE 18TH)
    • Saturday 1st August
    • Saturday 12th September (NOTE: NOT FIRST SATURDAY)
    • Saturday 3rd October
    • Saturday 7th November
    • Saturday 5th December

     2020 Special events

    • Saturday 25th April- entertainment night with Martin Phillips
    • Sunday 26th April – Opening Drive
    • Sunday 17th May – Open Day
    • Thursday 28th May – Stan Cribbs Trophy (leg 1)
    • Sunday 7th July – Lynn Seears Triples
    • Sunday 28th July – Two Woods day
    • Sunday 2nd August – Cowan cup (Stansted – home)
    • Thursday 27th August – Stan Cribbs Trophy (leg 2)
    • Saturday 29th August – Entertainment evening (cabaret, details to follow)
    • Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th – Club finals
    • Sunday 27th September – Closing Drive
    • Sunday 15th November – A.G.M.
    • Saturday 21st November – Annual Awards Night
    • Saturday 12th December- Entertainment evening with Marie Saunders
    • Thursday31st December – New Years Eve party with fireworks

       2020 Coach Outings (Provisional)

    • Thursday 14th May – Lyminge
    • Thursday 11th June – Herne Bay
    • Saturday 27th June – Canterbury
    • Thursday 21st July – Eastbourne
    • Thursday 18th August – New Romney
    • Thursday 3rd September- Folkestone
    • Thursday 22nd September – Whitstable
Coach leaves from outside the park gates at 0900 or 0930 prompt depending on venue.
List for participants (family and friends welcome) will be put up in the clubhouse with plenty of notice, get your name down early to avoid disappointment.
All monies to be paid prior to the day to Albert Little or John Floate.   The coach has to be paid for 2 weeks in advance and it is not fair if they have to sub this from their own pocket..
Last edited by Bernard Dowley on 8th January 2020 at 12.05pm